University Libraries Dean's Office

  • Catherine Cardwell Dean, University Libraries ccardwell@unr.edu (775) 682-5673
    • Linda Kopecky Librarian III, Associate Dean, University Libraries lkopecky@unr.edu (775) 682-5688
      • Vacant position Manager, Library Building Operations
      • Ann Medaille Director of Research and Instructional Services amedaille@unr.edu (775) 682-5600
      • Tara Radniecki Associate Professor, Head of DeLaMare Science & Engineering Library tradniecki@unr.edu (775) 682-7374
      • Maggie Ressel Director of Access Services ressel@unr.edu (775) 682-5653
      • Jacqueline Casey Library Operation and Outreach Manager, Prim Library jcasey@unr.edu (775) 682-8640
    • Daniel Fergus Interim Director of @One dfergus@unr.edu (775) 682-5695
    • Kimberly Anderson Director, Distinctive Collections kda@unr.edu (775) 682-5614
    • Jared Keller Fiscal and Human Resources Officer jkeller@unr.edu (775) 682-6432
    • Molly Beisler Professor, Director, Collections & Discovery abeisler@unr.edu (775) 682-5602
      • Emily Boss Assistant Professor, Head of Metadata & Cataloging eboss@unr.edu (775) 682-5007
    • Jill Stockton Marketing & Communications Specialist Jbstockton@unr.edu (775) 682-5669
    • Robin Monteith Schimandle Director of Development robinmonteith@unr.edu (775) 682-5656
    • Heather Damonte Administrative Assistant IV hdamonte@unr.edu (775) 682-5673
    • Nathan Gerth Head of Digital Services nathangerth@unr.edu (775) 682-5059
 

Access Services

Access Services encompasses the Circulation Desk, Interlibrary Loan & Document Delivery Services, Course Reserves, and the University Campus Operator.

  • Maggie Ressel Associate Professor, Director of Access Services, Temporary Administrator for Building Operations ressel@unr.edu (775) 682-5653
    • Deirdre Buckley Coordinator of Course Reserves and Document Delivery Services buckleyd@unr.edu (775) 682-5577
    • Molly Mott Circulation Systems Coordinator mott@unr.edu (775) 682-5622
 

Administration

The Administration unit manages Human Resources, Budget and Finance for the University Libraries.

 

@One Digital Media Technology

The @One features over 100 workstations, the Digital Media Lab, specialty tech spaces, a lendable technology desk, poster printing, and digital media Services.

 

Building Operations

Building Operations is a team of students, staff, and faculty that maintains our buildings to provide a safe, comfortable and functional environment.

  • Vacant position Manager, Library Building Operations
 

DeLaMare Science and Engineering Library

The DeLaMare Library houses physical materials related to the STEM disciplines, as well as a makerspace, Mary Ansari Map Library, and GIS Depot.

  • Tara Radniecki Associate Professor, Head of DeLaMare Science & Engineering Library tradniecki@unr.edu (775) 682-7374

Digital Services

The Digital Services team facilitates work in two areas for the University Libraries: coordination of digital preservation projects and maintenance of core web systems.

 

Prim Library

The Prim Library is a beautiful and welcoming space for all visitors in beautiful Incline Village, Lake Tahoe. It is well equipped with computers and printers for academic use, study spaces, robust wireless internet service, comfortable lounge areas, and special event spaces.

  • Linda Kopecky Librarian III, Associate Dean, University Libraries lkopecky@unr.edu (775) 682-5688
    • Jacqueline Casey Library Operation and Outreach Manager, Prim Library jcasey@unr.edu (775) 682-8640
      • Amber "Rose" Rose Collections Manager and Student Supervisor amberrose@unr.edu (775) 682-8640
 

Research and Instructional Services

Research and Instructional Services assists students, faculty, and community members with the discovery, evaluation, and use of information.

 

Special Collections

Special Collections and University Archives stewards distinctive materials for the University Libraries.

  • Kimberly Anderson Assistant Professor, Director, Distinctive Collections kda@unr.edu (775) 682-5614
    • Basque Library
      • Iñaki Arrieta Baro Librarian III, Head, Jon Bilbao Basque Library arrieta@unr.edu (775) 682-5094
    • Collections Care
    • Public Services
 

Metadata and Cataloging

Part of Collections and Discovery Services, the Metadata and Cataloging Department (MCD) handles the cataloging and metadata needs of the University of Nevada, Reno Libraries as well as select community partners.

  • Emily Boss Assistant Professor, Head of Metadata & Cataloging eboss@unr.edu (775) 682-5007
    • Government Documents
      • Lee Brockmeier Government Documents Team Lead lee@unr.edu (775) 682-5609
        • Falisha Purkiss Government Documents Technician fpurkiss@unr.edu (775) 682-5594
    • Metadata
      • Position Vacant Metadata Librarian
    • Cataloging
      • Beth Watt Cataloging Technician ewatt@unr.edu (775) 682-6625
      • Position Vacant Cataloging Technician
      • Anne Marie Tellez Cataloging Technician annemariet@unr.edu (775) 682-5722
    • One Time Acquisitions
 

Electronic Resources and Acquisition Services

Part of Collections and Discovery Services, The Electronic Resources and Acquisition Services (ERAS) Department manages the library materials budget and acquires information resources, both online and in print, for the University of Nevada, Reno community.

 

Discovery Services

Part of Collection and Discovery Services, this department manages the public-facing interfaces that connect users with online library content. We troubleshoot any access problems that arise.

  • Molly Beisler Professor, Director, Collections & Discovery abeisler@unr.edu (775) 682-5602
    • Laurel Baker Specialist, Discovery and E-Resources laurelb@unr.edu (775) 682-5012