University Libraries Dean's Office

  • Catherine Cardwell Dean, University Libraries ccardwell@unr.edu (775) 682-5673
    • Linda Kopecky Associate Dean, University Libraries lkopecky@unr.edu (775) 682-5688
      • Alden Kamaunu KC Building Operations Manager Akamaunu@unr.edu (775) 200-4963
      • Ann Medaille Director of Research and Instructional Services amedaille@unr.edu (775) 682-5600
      • Tara Radniecki Head of DeLaMare Science & Engineering Library tradniecki@unr.edu (775) 682-7374
      • Maggie Ressel Director of Access Services ressel@unr.edu (775) 682-5653
    • Daniel Fergus Interim Director of @One dfergus@unr.edu (775) 682-5695
    • Kimberly Anderson Director, Special Collections kda@unr.edu (775) 682-5614
    • Jared Keller Fiscal and Human Resources Officer jkeller@unr.edu (775) 682-6432
    • Director, Collections and Discovery Position Vacant
      • Molly Beisler Interim Assistant Dean, Discovery and Collections abeisler@unr.edu (775) 682-5602
      • Emily Boss Head of Metadata & Cataloging eboss@unr.edu (775) 682-5007
    • Jill Stockton Marketing & Communications Specialist Jbstockton@unr.edu (775) 682-5669
    • Robin Monteith Advancement Specialist robinmonteith@unr.edu (775) 682-5656
 

Access Services

Access Services encompasses the Circulation Desk, Interlibrary Loan & Document Delivery Services, Course Reserves, and the University Campus Operator.

 

Administration

The Administration unit manages Human Resources, Budget and Finance for the University Libraries.

 

@One Digital Media Technology

The @One features over 100 workstations, the Digital Media Lab, specialty tech spaces, a lendable technology desk, poster printing, and digital media Services.

 

Building Operations

Building Operations is a team of students, staff, and faculty that maintains our buildings to provide a safe, comfortable and functional environment.

 

DeLaMare Science and Engineering Library

The DeLaMare Library houses physical materials related to the STEM disciplines, as well as a makerspace, Mary Ansari Map Library, and GIS Depot.

 

Research and Instructional Services

Research and Instructional Services assists students, faculty, and community members with the discovery, evaluation, and use of information.

 

Special Collections

Special Collections and University Archives stewards distinctive materials for the University Libraries.

  • Kimberly Anderson Director, Special Collections kda@unr.edu (775) 682-5614
 

Metadata and Cataloging

Part of Collections and Discovery Services, the Metadata and Cataloging Department (MCD) handles the cataloging and metadata needs of the University of Nevada, Reno Libraries as well as select community partners.

  • Emily Boss Head of Metadata & Cataloging eboss@unr.edu (775) 682-5007
    • Government Documents
      • Lee Brockmeier Government Documents Team Lead lee@unr.edu (775) 682-5609
        • Falisha Purkiss Government Documents Technician fpurkiss@unr.edu (775) 682-5594
    • Metadata
    • Cataloging
 

Electronic Resources and Acquisition Services

Part of Collections and Discovery Services, The Electronic Resources and Acquisition Services (ERAS) Department manages the library materials budget and acquires information resources, both online and in print, for the University of Nevada, Reno community.

 

Discovery Services

Part of Collection and Discovery Services, this department manages the public-facing interfaces that connect users with online library content. We troubleshoot any access problems that arise.

  • Molly Beisler Interim Assistant Dean, Discovery and Collections abeisler@unr.edu (775) 682-5602
    • Laurel Baker Specialist, Discovery and E-Resources laurelb@unr.edu (775) 682-5012
    • Jazmin Arevalo e-Resources Technician jazmina@unr.edu (775) 682-5582