Dean's Office

 

Dean's Office leadership

  • Catherine Cardwell Dean, University Libraries ccardwell@unr.edu (775) 682-5673
    • Linda Kopecky Librarian III, Associate Dean, University Libraries lkopecky@unr.edu (775) 682-5688
    • Heather Damonte Assistant to the Dean of Libraries hdamonte@unr.edu (775) 682-5673
    • Jared Keller Fiscal and Human Resources Officer jkeller@unr.edu (775) 682-6432
    • Jill Stockton Marketing & Communications Specialist Jbstockton@unr.edu (775) 682-5669

Units

 

Associate Dean of University Libraries

The Associate Dean leads several departments with public service points, including two branch libraries, that provide direct support to researchers, strengthen scholarly communication, and optimize library spaces in support of research excellence, student success, and community engagement.

  • Linda Kopecky Librarian III, Associate Dean, University Libraries lkopecky@unr.edu (775) 682-5688
    • John Malinowski Manager, Library Operations jmalinowski@unr.edu (775) 682-5705
    • Ann Medaille Director of Research and Instructional Services amedaille@unr.edu (775) 682-5600
    • Tara Radniecki Associate Professor, Head of DeLaMare Science & Engineering Library tradniecki@unr.edu (775) 682-7374
    • Maggie Ressel Director of Access Services ressel@unr.edu (775) 682-5653
    • Jacqueline Casey Library Operation and Outreach Manager, Prim Library jcasey@unr.edu (775) 682-5780

Finance and Human Resources

Administration supports the Libraries human resources and financial management functions. This includes facilitating recruitment, hiring, payroll, and benefit processes and consultation on HR functional areas; and administering the department’s budget planning, grant management, purchasing, and accounting support functions.

Marketing & Communications

The Libraries marketing department serves as an expert resource to Libraries faculty and staff. The department partners with clients to produce compelling, brand-centric messaging and creative. The department works to build the Libraries' reputation and protects its brand through multichannel communications.

Development

The Development Director works to match donors and friends of the Libraries with projects that support their passions while advancing the mission of the University Libraries.