Dean's Office

 

Dean's Office leadership

  • Catherine Cardwell Dean, University Libraries ccardwell@unr.edu (775) 682-5673
    • Linda Kopecky Librarian III, Associate Dean, University Libraries lkopecky@unr.edu (775) 682-5688
    • Maggie Ressel Associate Professor, Interim Assistant Dean of Special Projects ressel@unr.edu (775) 682-5653
    • Heather Damonte Assistant to the Dean of Libraries hdamonte@unr.edu (775) 682-5673
    • Sara Kilgore Fiscal and Human Resources Officer skilgore@unr.edu (775) 682-6809
    • Jill Stockton Marketing & Communications Specialist Jbstockton@unr.edu (775) 682-5669

Units

Learn more about the structure of individual units in the Dean's Office

 

Associate Dean of University Libraries

The Associate Dean leads several departments with public service points, including two branch libraries, that provide direct support to researchers, strengthen scholarly communication, and optimize library spaces in support of research excellence, student success, and community engagement.

  • Linda Kopecky Librarian III, Associate Dean, University Libraries lkopecky@unr.edu (775) 682-5688
    • John Malinowski Manager, Library Operations jmalinowski@unr.edu (775) 682-5705
    • Ann Medaille, Ph.D. Director of Research and Instructional Services amedaille@unr.edu (775) 682-5600
    • Position Vacant Director, DeLaMare Science & Engineering Library
    • Jacqueline Casey Library Operation and Outreach Manager, Prim Library jcasey@unr.edu (775) 682-5780

Finance and Human Resources

Administration supports the Libraries human resources and financial management functions. This includes facilitating recruitment, hiring, payroll, and benefit processes and consultation on HR functional areas; and administering the department’s budget planning, grant management, purchasing, and accounting support functions.

Marketing & Communications

The Libraries marketing department serves as an expert resource to Libraries faculty and staff. The department partners with clients to produce compelling, brand-centric messaging and creative. The department works to build the Libraries' reputation and protects its brand through multichannel communications.

  • Jill Stockton Marketing & Communications Specialist Jbstockton@unr.edu (775) 682-5669
    • Anna Critchley Graphic Designer and Communications Professional acritchley@unr.edu 775-682-5815