Collections and Discovery

 
 

Collections and Discovery leadership

  • Molly Beisler Professor, Director, Collections & Discovery abeisler@unr.edu (775) 682-5602
    • Budget, E-Resource, and Discovery Services
    • Metadata, Cataloging, and One-Time Acquisitions

Units

 

Budget, E-Resource, and Discovery Services

Part of Collections and Discovery, the Budget, E-Resource, and Discovery Services (BERDS) department facilitates the purchase and licensing of online resources, manages the Libraries’ materials budget, and maintains and troubleshoots access to online resources. We also manage Library Search, our local version of the Primo VE discovery tool.

  • Molly Beisler Professor, Director, Collections & Discovery abeisler@unr.edu (775) 682-5602
    • Laurel Baker Specialist, Discovery and E-Resources laurelb@unr.edu (775) 682-5012
      • Position Vacant Coordinator/Analyst, Discovery and E-Resources
    • Rayla Tokarz Assistant Professor, Collections Librarian rtokarz@unr.edu (775) 682-5698
 

Metadata, Cataloging, and One-Time Acquisitions

The Metadata, Cataloging, and One-Time Acquisitions Department (MCOTA) handles the cataloging, metadata, and one-time acquisition needs of the University of Nevada, Reno Libraries as well as select partners.

  • Emily Boss Assistant Professor, Head of Metadata, Cataloging, and One-Time Acquisitions eboss@unr.edu (775) 682-5007
    • Government Documents
      • Lee Brockmeier Government Documents Team Lead lee@unr.edu (775) 682-5609
        • Falisha Purkiss Government Documents Technician fpurkiss@unr.edu (775) 682-5594
    • Metadata
      • Position Vacant Metadata Librarian
    • Cataloging
    • One Time Acquisitions